Can’t sleep? Grab your camera!

One thing that always was soothing to me was to get in my car and drive in a random direction, looking for interesting things to photograph. Here are some examples of what I was able to come up with.

night_lightThis photo was taken with a point and shoot
Sony with a cheapo collapsing tripod. A tripod is definitely a good idea in the middle of the night for most normal cameras. I have yet to find one that doesn’t need one under such conditions but that isn’t to say they don’t exist.

Ah, the joys of creepy tunnels leading one to who knows where. Always a favorite with those who love the dark.

night_road

So if it’s late, and you can’t sleep or just bored, try it out. Another idea would be to go out just after a rain. The puddles reflecting the traffic lights can create some nice color variety. I have yet to try this myself but I have seen nice examples out there.

Well, I hope this post has been helpful for your creative juices. See you next time!

-Justin
JustinPhoto.net

Leave a Reply

