Suck at drawing? Why not try 3D?

When I was growing up I loved comic book art. It was always so cool. I particularly remember trading those Marvel Masterpiece cards. Now, due to various interesting accidents I had mostly during sports, my hands don’t exactly do what I say when taking a pencil to paper, or brush to canvas. So if you’re like me, and still want to create some cool stuff in spite of an apparent lack of skills, why not try 3D?

Let me show you how ridiculously easy it is with a little demo video I made a few years back. I think this has extremely great potential. You can use this stuff, for example, to make easy book covers, movie posters, etc (when used with a program like Photoshop or Gimp) or nifty desktop backgrounds to share with friends. Your imagination is the limit.

The company that got me started was Daz 3D. I’ve been a content provider there for a few years now under the name Tako Yakida. Anyway, here’s the little demo. If it interests you, DAZ Studio is free. You can get it at http://www.daz3d.com/daz_studio.

RealityDemo_thumb

Cheers,

Justin
My DAZ 3D store

Leave a Reply

